Plus ça change...

By SooB

First world problem

Can’t remember where I put my toothbrush charger. May have to go analogue for this weekend’s trip.

Today went from the sub-par to the ridiculous. Client 1 put me in a negotiation with an entirely unarguable position. Client 2 turns out to be taking an astonishingly naive position on AI. Retirement is looking very attractive right now.

But then I hooked up a new client that I can’t work for because of a conflict with someone who will do a good job, and the gardener sorted lots of garden jobs out that I’ve been putting off.

Nice chat with TallGirl tonight, and helping Mr B plan a trip. I can’t go, but there’s fun in the planning, I guess.

Up early tomorrow to do the packing I should have done tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.