CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

A body search and a police interview

...and all before 9am.
The joys of the frequent flyer.
I seem to get "frisked" about a third of the times I pass through security (maybe less) but this morning the security chap was most thorough and it took longer than usual.
So by the time I was able to collect my bits and bobs which went through the X Ray machine a queue had formed in front of the collection area.
I was a bit flustered by the time I manoeuvred my way to the front to get my stuff, so grabbed it and moved to a less crowded spot.
I noticed almost immediately that my iPad was missing, so I went back to find it, but it was no where to be seen.
My suspicion was that I had failed to lift it and it had been left in a tray and was on the way back along the conveyor belt to be reused, so I asked a member of the security team to look for me.
They checked, then it was reported to a supervisor, then checked again. But they said it wasn't there.
So nothing else for it but to report the matter to the police.
I was minutes into my statement and telling them that my initial thought was that I had left it in the tray, but the staff had double checked, when a member of staff came over with my iPod. Apparently I had left it in the tray!
I thanked them all and went for a flat white.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.