dreaming

By dreaming

Still good news

One last note about financial assistance and I'll stop talking about it.  Today I got confirmation that UW Medical Center will be refunding everything I paid them since February 12, 2022.  That includes my cancer surgery and radiation treatment.  I'm still in shock.

Doug drove me to dialysis today, as it had snowed overnight, but when we got there it turned out that he'd forgotten to put my walker in the car!  So he raced back to my place to pick it up and bring it back to the center.  Since I was already in my chair, he walked the walker back to me and had a glimpse of what it's like for me.  Dialysis was tolerable today, but I was glad to get back home.  Tomorrow I drive up to Edmonds to see Dr. Morales; the weather is supposed to be fine.

This bowl of pine cones sits outside a door down the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.