michigan man

By outdoorguy

A Kiss Before the Parade

The 4 of us went to see the Budweiser Clydesdales today in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. What a treat and what a magnificent animal.

The horses are treated like kings (and queens?) and really seem to enjoy the love and adulation.

I put 4 pictures into my extras.

1. Al introducing the horses.
2. A Clydesdale all decked out.
3. A look underneath the wagon.
4. "When do I get a chance to ride up there?" (So cute.)

It was Al and Shelley's first time to see them in person, Lisa's second, and my fourth (3 in Florida and 1 in Michigan.)

Like I stated earlier...what a magnificent creature. An awe-inspiring, take your breath away kind of creature.

P.S. Check out Shelley's (Naturelover on Blip) panoramic picture on her Blip page.. She got all 8 horses. (I would link it, but I don't know how.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.