loisbiz

By loisbiz

"Careful, GG, Just Get My Head!"

I picked up Ellie after my massage this afternoon; she wanted to come over to see Bear and Aunt Lori, Ellie loves both of them so much. See the extra photo for Bear & Ellie. Our daughter and her dog came to town last night and they will be here for a week.

After dinner, Ellie took her bath and got dressed for bed. She loves taking her bath here because she has bath toys and we have a routine of creatively playing with each of her characters. A bath is fun here!  I had piled her hair on top of her head so it wouldn't get wet because I didn't want her to go home with wet hair, but when her mom came in, she reminded Ellie that we had to wash her hair. Her grandma wants her to have a full bath or shower every day, including hair wash; I don't agree, but Ellie doesn't ever want her grandmother mad at her so she makes sure we always follow her home rules. So, we have fun but we follow the rules too. :-)))) 

I took the photo in the bath when her hair was up because I thought she looked so cute. Ellie reminded me to be sure to keep her body out of the photo; of course, I was already zooming in on her head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.