Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Where's my parmo?

So those of you who follow me may know that when I come home and I often have a parmo.

I blip them so that people not from the North East have an idea of what they are. Especially the size.

See https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2900492486700961016 here for example.

So what on earth was this last night?

Went to The Wellington ( The Welly ) in Wolviston for a mini school reunion  ( over 30 years since I'd met Debi ) and ordered the parmo off their specials menu.

In fairness the bar staff did warn.as to how small it was.

Would have had more chicken with some nuggets from McDonald's!

Oh well, next time I'm up it will have to be one of the pizzeria takeaways instead.

Good news is I probably won't be putting on any weight from last night !!!

Updated the link to the previous parmo so it works (had to do it by laptop), and now with a decent screen / glasses on just realised how blooming blurry that photo is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.