soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Here we are, we’ve arrived!

A nice morning, I went to Richer Sounds and bought some speakers for my amplifier and turntable. So I can listen to the mad amount of vinyl records I have.  They’re about one sixth of the size of my old ones, but just as powerful.  My hi fi is 50 years old, still working well, surprisingly.  
In the afternoon I had my shingles jab, I’ve had to ask over and over to get it.  Was keen as my mum suffered awful pain with shingles.  And we often get what our mums had.  It actually made me feel quite poorly, which I wasn’t expecting - so all I did for the rest of the day was blip comments and a bit of jigsaw. In the night I was absolutely delighted to see that Labour had won Kingswood (next to me) and Wellingborough.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.