The second half of life..

By twigs

Milking it

A friend told me recently about a milk vending machine dispensing raw milk they'd bought some milk at. I was very interested but couldn't find the place. Then I saw this in the local paper . . . . . the same style of vending machines just a couple of kms from my townie home :)

Woo hoo :)

Back to the good stuff - glass bottles being one of the bonuses! They're not dispensing raw milk just yet but it's on its way and I'm very much looking forward to that! In the meantime though, I plan on enjoying probably the most local milk I have enjoyed in years :)

(the map link is where you'll find the vending machines if you happen to find yourself in Nelson and searching for some straight-from-the-farm milk)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.