Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The Amaryllis flowers.

The Feast Day of Saint Juliana.
It is my second attempt to write this.

It is a damp, drizzly morning here in Rishton. 8c.
I chose to share this photo of the remaining Amaryllis flowerheads because they are so beautiful and at their best. Two flowers have died. I just hope these ones remain for as long as they can and then I will let the big bulb feed on the green stem and leaves for a week, before keeping the bulb safe in the shed for next December when I hope to replant it.
Not much to report.
I have washed Paul's Christmas cardigan and it seems OK. I washed it on 30c as the washing instructions guided.
I am going to listen to Holy Mass from Ireland and then have my lunch.
Hoping it will be good weather in the afternoon so I can walk in the neighbourhood.
Take care and thank you for visiting my site.
Steps : 6250.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.