WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Partner in Muddy Fun

Emergency cover walkies for Rufus today, he's 14!

Walk to & from Cammo Estate, I got a coffee & cake & was going to sit at the wetlands but too wet so sat in the walled garden & enjoyed the snowdrops.

By the time we have reached this big tree, Rufus decides to pull a bit on the lead towards the carpark - but we walked here.

Sadly have to keep on lead as getting very deaf & also I'm frightened he will charge off trying to get home.

He's such a gentle soul but did give a bit of attitude grumph when first trying to get him out for a walk. So I had my lunch & then went back to try again - show the lead & the tail wags.

Slow plod down to Cammo - interesting sniffs & meeting other doggies at Cammo & I have some conversation too (it can be lonely sometimes when don't see another human being during the day).

At this tree to the right is a very boggy bit & have to be careful he doesn't go for that!

Back to the house, dump my stuff & jacket.

Wash the dog then towel rubdown which he loves, make sure water dish topped up & food left scoffed. Left him sleeping & I'm knackered!

Have a good weekend.

Edit: Rufus & Master brought carrot cake, herbal tea and a box of polyanthus flowering plants as thanks :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.