twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out with the hound before logging on and immersing myself in a 2 pipe problem and plotting my calls for Monday. Monday was fairly straightforward - well - I say that - there's a minor mystery to try and figure out with 3 people of the same family who share the same name and the same reluctance to share information. 

And then the afternoon disappeared in a haze of planning portals, gazeteers, Google street view and phone calls. But. I think. I finally got to the bottom of it. In the process I did myself out of a bike ride on Thursday and I get the dubious honour of having to update our erronious records and explain to the bewildered injured parties. 

Ah well. To town and a dog walk in the twilight to fetch Her bike from the office where she'd left it the other day. Burritos was my reward for repatriating the bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.