A day in the life

By Shelling

Way home

There was a few errands to do on the mainland  and I noticed when coming up to the bridge that there was a lot of fog over Kalmar, the mainland was invisible. 

I had a walk though Kalmar, the streets were almost empty and, because of the fog, everything was muffled and quiet. Before going home I had a coffee in one of the oldest cafés in town, where I chose a table towards the inner yard through the old, double glazed windows with cotton in between the windows to take the moist away, there's such a good atmosphere in there. extra.

On my way home during the afternoon the fog was even thicker and I stopped for a picture, it looked like a film scene where you drive onto the bridge, into the mist and was never heard of again. This blip proves I got to the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.