An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Middle age...

Madness fun! :-))

D and Kenny were up and off to play golf at Leven whilst Ele and I had a more relaxed day planned.

Bacon rolls for lunch followed and much wedding chat (Ele's son, my nephew Andrew gets married in July.)  Ele showed me more photos of her Mother of the Groom dress.  It's beautiful and she will look sensational.  

Whilst we were chatting, a delivery arrived.  A selection of food storage containers I ordered the other day.  I explained to Ele that I was really pleased with the recent clear out and re-shuffle of all the kitchen cabinets, apart from the corner cupboard, which still had to be tackled.   Well that was all Ele needed to hear and in a blink she was in the cupboard and staring to empty the contents, saying well let's do it!  Didn't need to ask me twice as I've been desperate to tackle it. 

It's the cupboard that stores all my baking goods so out came bags of flour, sugar, nuts, glace cherries etc etc.  Use by dates checked, there were some casualties, but within the hour everything being kept had been allocated a storage container, labelled (the labels are wipeable so can change use by dates when they are topped up :-) and sorted back into the cleaned cupboard.  Ele and I were very chuffed by handiwork and treated ourselves to coffee and a chocolate eclair as our reward :-))

At what point in my life did I become this middle aged person who gets excited about food storage containers and well ordered cupboards?!  In my twenties if I'm honest!  hahahahaha 

D and Kenny arrived back just after 5pm.  They were made invited to admire the now well organised cupboard.  Kenny was a little grumpy as it had been raining and he hadn't played to his satisfaction.  D was all smiles as he doesn't mind light rain on the golf course and he'd played well.  

They stayed for dinner (Spanish chicken and rice) and we chatted again about the possibility of a holiday in France next year.  Ele and I were supposed to look for holiday houses this afternoon but got so excited about sorting the cupboard, we forgot!  lol  That will be a job for the next few days.

They left just after 9pm.  

We are all now rather confused as the last couple of days has felt like the weekend so it feels as though tomorrow should be Monday rather than Friday!  But happy to enjoy a pretend weekend followed immediately by a real one :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.