HellsBells

By HellsBells

Impingement

20% of people, will have some symptoms of shoulder impingement, or rotator cuff problems. Especially those aged between 45-65. Mines been hurting for 6-8 weeks now so I’d self referred myself to our NHS physio. They like to get staff sorted to reduce sick time. I saw a knowledgeable chap who made me swing my arms in various directions, (or at least try to), gave me an exercise sheet and another appointment for 2 weeks. I was happy with that.

The physio department is now based at the local sports centre in town. It feels really positive going there. Although my shoulder was really sore after the session.

I drove over to Newcastle early evening to fetch Will, three guitars and a box of soil ! (don’t ask).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.