This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Construction

A blue sky day!  Until late afternoon anyway and it's cloudy again. Quite a change from yesterday morning.
I had such an enjoyable walk to Daffodil Point at Xwaaqw'um. It's a fairly challenging trail, a few steep hills and mucky places, but I managed just fine, took it easy on the steep parts. A bit harder on the knees on the downhill parts, but not too bad. I took this shot close to the beginning of the trail. I've heard construction noises, music and voices a few times, and of course Nosy Nanzy was curious about what was going on. I know that there was a recording studio there because we talked to a singer-songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist who lives down Xwaaqw'um and has recorded some famous Canadian musicians there, but I'm not sure if it's still happening. Maybe this is a newer version. Looks like interesting buildings, whatever they are. 
Extra: the tree trimmers have been clearing branches that are close to wires along roads, and today they came up our cul-de-sac. I took a photo from upstairs and got two of the guys in cherry pickers trimming some branches. On Valentine's Day, I meant to add the Valentine's Day bulletin board that Krista put up in her classroom so I'll add it tomorrow.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.