Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Flower Friday : : Aloe

Coffee with friends was the best part of the day. We traded tangerines for eggs with Tobi. 

I cleaned a ton of dog hair, something that looked like bread crumbs a couple of pins and random leaves from under the TV room couch cushions. Tested out putting my leg at a 45 degree angle above my heart but Spike wasn't buying it since I was in his space. For once I was taking up the entire couch instead of him. 

I rearranged the drooping flowers adding some hellebores from the garden, but I liked the picture of the aloe which is one of the few things besides the the hellebores blooming out there right now.

Jim is now here once again trying to solve the problem with my phone. He and the Verizon rep have identified the problem but it involves AT&T who apparently never finished transferring my phone number to Verizon. Now they seem to have created some sort of catch 22 situation where they can't finish the job without a PIN number which is no longer valid because they never finished the job. Jim and John are in the other room with four phones,  an AT&T rep, a Verizon rep and John. I am in the bathroom which is the only room from which I can't hear any of it because I don't have the patience of Job which Jim has. But even he is beginning to lose  patience.

More than wine might be needed tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.