DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Up Close And Personal

For the first time ever Madame Black Swan came right up to the fence by the footpath! She hissed loudly at the barking Jake who all of a sudden seemed slightly intimidated and he shut up and stood behind me and didn't bark again until we moved on!

What a magnificent swan she is, her feathers are so shiny and densely black and she looks like she is in a very healthy condition. It was such a freezing morning that I think she was actually just making her way to a nice patch of sunlight by the fence!

Her piercing beady eyes were on Jake most of the time but she didn't seem to show any fear of me. I was talking low to her and she was cocking her head this way and that, once again I wished I had some bread or something to give her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.