loisbiz

By loisbiz

Just a Peek

We drove over to the beach house today; it has been such a long time since we have been here so we decided we needed to come over and check on the house & yard. All seemed to be fine, but the house was 50F inside...brrr. I turned on the thermostat and my husband built a fire; it was soon warm and cozy. We had the best Clam Chowder for dinner, my husband made it from scratch and I think it was the best we have ever had. I read for a while after dinner and now we are cozy under a down blanket in our bed; the wind is whipping around and things are creaking outside, I hope it doesn't keep me awake. We will explore in the morning and see what is creaking and squeaking out in the backyard so we can batten it down before tomorrow night.  :-))

I looked around the yard for a Flower for FF when we arrived this afternoon and found this one little clump of flowers on the Bergenia plants. Thanks, Anni for faithfully hosting Flower Friday.

We stopped by Ron's for a visit on our way to the beach; he is doing about the same, which is good. Did I tell you that his recent scan came back clear? So, the Optune Device is working: I hope this link works since some have asked about his treatment: https://www.google.com/search?q=optune+device&rlz=1C5CHFA_enUS710US710&oq=optune&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUqDggAEEUYJxg7GIAEGIoFMg4IABBFGCcYOxiABBiKBTIPCAEQRRg5GIMBGLEDGIAEMgcIAhAAGIAEMgcIAxAAGIAEMgcIBBAAGIAEMgcIBRAAGIAEMgcIBhAAGIAEMgcIBxAAGIAEMgcICBAAGIAEMgcICRAAGIAE0gEJMzU3MWowajE1qAIAsAIA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 . However, Ron is going to quit work and apply for disability insurance; his doctors have been encouraging him to do this for a while now. I think he will stay a bit involved in helping his brother in the business but he will not have the stress of it anymore. I think it is a good decision. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.