Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The Phoenix Palms…….

……. Reflected in the tranquil waters of the downtown Taylor River….early this morning. I could hear the gentle cooing of pigeons in the palms as we walked by.
Maisie and I walked further than usual today. Our halfway point was downtown in Riverside Park near the well known “Raupo” Cafe. A lovely cool morning which later morphed into a hot day. Over 30C in the shade in my porch. A great day for getting washing dry outdoors.
A neighbour gave me some delicious plums recently. I have prepared them for jam-making. I visited friend Cathie for lunch . Homemade spaghetti. Yum! . I made a quick trip to the Library. . Picked up some books about the Watergate scandals of the 1970s. In the US. A fascinating subject.
I spent time watering the garden this evening. The ground is so dry and thirsty. We could do with some decent rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.