Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Watching the Waterfall and Humming Poetry

Watching the Waterfall and Humming Poetry by Wu Wei (1459-1508) dominates the corner that is my work place, retreat, my companionship and my left hand and my right. I often glance to admire Wu Wei's delicacy. Immediately to the LHS of Wu Wei's serene work is the distinctive swirling of paint on canvas that can be purchased at what we call a 'cheap shop'.

To the immediate RHS of the Wu Wei is a print of a painting by an online friend, Lehan Ramsay, who is an Australian academic and artist based in Japan. Lehan is well known as an online blogger, writer and philosopher.

you can follow the work of Dr Lehan at this link

Closest to my place at the desk is some work of mine discernible as titled 'Waiheke Island'. Waiheke as it is known is in the Hauraki Gulf of New Zealand, a ferry ride from Auckland and I worked on the island for a while accomplishing a locum management position. I saw some trees on the island that endured in my recall and grew into a cross hatching of magical tree trunks alongside a magically silvered body of water. I won a prize at the local Show here where I live in South Australia now...in a section called 'Creative Colours' showing the original of 'Waiheke Island' and one of its prints.

I took the photo showing on my desktop of 'Silver' by the artist Virginia King in Auckland when visiting a couple of years ago (slightly distorted to cover the desktop). Earlier today I was of the mind to display it.

Online tonight, I felt moved finding the previously unknown to me work (showing at the link below) by Virginia King.

situated on Waiheke Island.

At the top on the far RHS of the blip there is a print of a photo of lovely bowls of an origin unknown to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.