Green56

By Green56

Croci

It was a dry morning so I decided to go to Rufford  Hall for a walk and take photos, I was going to go yesterday but it rained all day. Before I went a friend from camera club messaged everyone to say that the Parbold Hill race was today. I haven't been to Rufford for a few years and it was nice to have a walk and enjoy the chorus of croci and snowdrops. I only used the lensbaby, I really do like the effect. 
I decided to drive to the hill race and if I could park I would stay and take photos. I parked in the quarry car park and as it was high up the view to the sea and Blackpool was superb. I could also see when the race started. I took quite a few photos and when the last person passed me I came home. I thought about stopping after they would be a bit muddy but decided I needed a drink. Glad I did as it started to rain just as I got home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.