FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Twinkly

Saturday afternoon… Swam for 90 minutes in the pool then took a stroll around Standard Quay in Faversham. Loved the twinkly lights on one of the old boats against a grey sky.

Enjoyed a lovely chat to the antiques shop owner reminiscing about my grandad who was an upholsterer. He would’ve admired the work on an antique bench seat on display. Wish I had the space for it!

Home to tackle laundry and chores, cook a dinner as I didn’t bother last night and read one of my books. Feeling a bit lonely today.

Update: Phoned mum and dad and chatted to my bro who was staying over between day shifts at the airport as his car share was on leave. Cooked yummy dinner with pork chops from the local butcher. Blitzed the kitchen after so it’s now super clean. Watched a couple of episodes of The Crown S2. I never get bored of watching it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.