Livresse

By Livresse

Evening

Another rather depressing day at work. The budget was published with the proposed "efficiency saving"... needless to say that it doesn't look good... I spent the day working at the service desk again - for which I am very overpaid, so much for efficiency... The light was beautiful as I left work so we to the beach for a short walk to make me feel better before spending the evening with my rowing friend.
The evening was great! The food was fabulous food  - beetroot cured salmon, with remoulade, Spanish tortilla, fabulous bulgur salad with feta, beans and dates, harissa roasted potatoes, cauliflower with kimchi, and I brought a caramelised red onions, beetroot and goat's cheese tarte tatin. For dessert we had homemade carrot cake ice-cream (delicious) and a crustless lemon tart with raspberry coulis (delicious too). And of course, the company was even better! I stayed over for the night, so that  could enjoy some drinks too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.