Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

GRACious me!

I closed the dogs on the verranda while unloading fire wood from the trailer and re-loading it with garden waste, during which time, Grace & Baldrick were becoming hungrier than usual. Hunger makes dogs (and some people) ratty.
I gave them a good hug and cuddle from my side of the gate, then opened the gate, only to discover that the buggers had emptied a big bag of potting compost all over the verranda!
As you can see, Baldrick is getting smaller every day and Grace, naughtier. Somethings, somehow, we tend to forget, such as the pain of childbirth and the bad behaviour of puppies. Inspite of her sins (I know it was Grace and not Baldrick), I bought a pink rosette for Grace to wear on her harness when we go out, so that people will stop calling her "he" on account of her typically male head.
For the record, Grace is just over 4 months of age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.