eyesee

By davidc

EB: Our Lunch!

I generally try to avoid doing Emergency Blips but today's been very busy, helping my Editor to prepare for, then entertaining, some of her old friends (from her University days). So knowing that I'd be short of time for my blip I grabbed this shot of the lunch-time lasagne just before it went into the oven. Lasagne is one of my Editor's favourite dishes to prepare and I have to say it was delicious, accompanied by garlic bread and salad and washed down with a fine Merlot which our friends kindly brought.

Tomorrow will be busy too, but I'm expecting to have far too many photos to choose from then as I'm off on a camera club day trip to Howick Hall in Northumberland where we're told that the snowdrops are beautiful at the moment. And the forecast looks good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.