madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Cascade

I love how snowdrops cascade down banks and then pool on the ground! I spotted these the previous day on an aborted trip to Tavistock. I went in to pick up a parcel but on checking my email whilst stuck in road works I discovered I'd looked at an email from 2023! Luckily I was by the turning for the Recycling centre so did a quick left to make my way home! It's quite a nice drive through country roads and the views are gorgeous! 
As I was stuck on the roundabout I took a photo of this building - unfortunatly the traffic moved so I couldn't get a better photo! On googling it I discovered its the sole surviving building of the Fitzford Manor Estate and dates back to the 16th century. It's a 16C gatehouse that is actually up for sale for a cool £695,000! You can look around it here!
Well today I picked up my parcel and took some stuff to the Recycling centre - and of course came away with 2 items I will blip another day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.