One click at a time

By KeithKnight

June Challenge - Comfortable

Day 25 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Comfortable

I am spending this evening in Bath, prior to going to the RPS tomorrow for my ARPS assessment. In January I checked out the price of a Travelodge here for the night, and even booking 6 months in advance it was £69, plus parking, plus breakfast. Being in the city centre meant that even overnight the parking was chargeable and would have added at least £12 to the bill. I declined their offer.

Instead, about a month ago I went to a website, did a search and found the (proper) hotel that I am staying in - £70 including breakfast and free parking. A delightful spot, with a watermill too and a very fine restaurant. Definitely comfortable, and much more than a Travelodge would have been.

This is the view a few feet from the door to my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.