One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Luscious grey

Some days, some days only, grey can be truly beautiful. Today was one such luscious grey day. 

Had two swims today. The first time at the Forty Foot, where I realised upon arrival that my bag felt lighter for a very valid reason: I had left my towel and togs behind at home... The sea looked very inviting and I couldn't be arsed to cycle back home for the kit. I thought I'd go for a quick dip in my jocks. 
Except that said jocks became detached from my body upon entry into the sea. As I dived in I felt them slip down my legs and past my feet... I had to do two duck dives to retrieve them, much to the amusement of a middle-aged bollix and his two kids. 

As I cycled back home, the day brightened for an unusual spell of 15 minutes of bright sunshine. So I grabbed with swimming gear (double checked!) and cycled round to the Vico. The sun had disappeared by then. The greyness of the sky and the greyness of the sea looked particularly attractive I thought. I dived into the latter for another, proper, swim. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.