KathyH58

By KathyH58

A local fishing village

I decided on a shorter drive today and drove around the Aspotogan Peninsula. I wanted to stop at a beach or 2, but the first one I came to, it would have meant parking on the side of the road because no one had plowed the parking lot. The second one, the parking area had been plowed, but it would have meant climbing over the snowbank, then down over the rocks. It looked a little bit too slippery for me.

There was no one at this wharf today, so I did stop and take some photos of a fishing village. I did find another spot to pull over and take some photos of some mergansers.

There was lots of sunshine for most of the day and the temperature was just below freezing, -2 C. After I got home this afternoon I was going to work on a jigsaw puzzle. I had to give up till later, the way the sun was shining in, it was hard to see what I was doing. I tried moving around to the back of the table, so I had my back to the window, and I could really feel the heat from the sun. I hope this snow melts soon, I am tired of winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.