Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Huge lenticular cloud …..

….. ….. ….. over the Crown Range & Mt Beetham, this evening. This was a stunning and massive sight.

What a day! I was up at sparrow’s fxxx and got my daughter’s chooks fed plus trees and vegetable gardens watered, then off to a pre-church music practice. The real thing went amazingly well and we were all stoked. It was the first time that the four of us had ever combined as a music team -so encouraging. ( pianist, 2 singers and me playing flute).

My pianist friend and I had lunch with a wonderful woman who is possibly one of the oldest living residents of the Wakatipu area and who can tell tales from way back. She’s fascinating to listen to.

The day finished with a BBQ at the new Village Lodge, and us all providing a plate of something to go with the barbecued meats. What a feast we had! Amazing.

The clouds were on the way home. What a sight!
My daughter & son-in-law are now back home so my chook & vegetable duties are over for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.