If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Croci

I was scheduled to go and reduce the canopy of a tree in his garden for Kanyl.   Rather than rely on seeing something in his garden I thought I would save time and find a blip at home.

These Croci were growing in a corner under the Crab Apple.   I have no idea how they got there as I don't remember planting them.  Later I found one flowering in the path to Clickychick's  "Woodland garden".  Which gives me a hint as to how they arrived (possibly).  In serious storm weather, the beck beside the garden makes its way through the garden.  The woodland garden is "downstream" so that one is probably a selfseed from this group.  That means the group may have arrived from a house further up stream.

They definitely aren't the common large flowered hybrids but other than that I have no idea what they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.