iaint

By iaint

Big Day Out (v4)

Well that was quite a day. 

The main event was a trip to Glasgow to meet up with my cousin Mike, taking in Queen's Park v Morton along the way. Just as has been the case with my other trips like that, my bus travel along the madness of the M8 was a pleasure. Being free only doubles (or triples) the enjoyment. 

He has recently become a grandfather for the fourth time, and was still in celebration mode. His wife joined us briefly for a quick refreshment in the Horseshoe Bar before the match.

As for the football, Morton was the better team and Spiders' goalie saved them several times. We were fortunate to get a 0-0 draw. To be honest, I could have taken a wee nap during the first half without missing anything. 

My day started with Parkrun at Kirkcaldy - it was dry and there was no wind! I got a bit over excited and ran my quickest time this year. (Yes, I know it is only mid-February, but still.)

Between leaving the house for Parkrun just after 9am, and getting home from Glasgow just before 8pm, it was a busy day. And an excellent one. 

My Blip is a halftime shot at the National Stadium. One Extra is from inside the Queen's Park clubhouse. We popped in for another refreshment before the match, and I know Mike enjoys looking out the window at a pitch his dad (and mine) played on in their youth. 

The other Extra is some Parkrunners who dressed up as suffragettes for this week's run. I know why. Do you? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.