Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

A new post box topper…

There was a very wet start to the day so I waited for a break in the rain to go out to grab a pic for today’s blip.
On my way home I noticed that a new coffee shop which I’d been told do the very best iced lattes was open, so I popped in. But it wasn’t a great success. I don’t think the barista spoke very good English because when I asked for a decaf iced latte she said medium? When I asked the options she said £2.75 but eventual said small, medium or large so I ordered a large one.
She got the espresso from the machine but then filled a jug with milk and pumped steam into it. I asked her why she was heating the milk but she didn’t answer, tipped it into the espresso and passed it to me. I explained that I wanted decaf ICED latte. So she said sorry and started again. But she couldn’t persuade the machine to give any ice. Eventually I said I would try again tomorrow…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.