hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Robbie

Went with Mrs B today to see Robbie at Hampden.

It ended up being a bit of a stressful day. Partly Mainly my fault. Mrs B was keen to get there early to get a front row view. We were running late. I forgot the battery for my camera so we had to turn around just before we reached the bypass. Oops.

I've taken my little NEX into a few gigs without much issue. Usually they just specify no SLRs. Turns out anything with a 'detachable lense' is a no-no. I thought it was one of those rules just to stop obtuse people with a Canon 5D coming in with a tripod so they could sell them, but no I was threatened with being chucked out for the zoom on my NEX.

I took a couple of shots with the fixed lens and on the iPhone which were turned out OK. We were literally a few feet away from Robbie which helps.

I've got to be honest while these kind of things are quite a good spectacle, I find Robbie a little bit grating. He was on stage with Olly Murs, who has a genuinely youthful energy which just emphasises that Robbie is really quite old to be still doing his schtick.

This female fan was picked out the crowd to be serenaded to and to get into bed with Robbie on stage. You'd think you would be a little shell-shocked or nervous. In fact she was quite the opposite. Those Glasgow women definitely have a lot of bravado.

Some more photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.