Pilgrim69

By Pilgrim69

Looking for peace in my heart

Those last days I've been restless. I had no wish to blip, or take pictures. I must come to terms with myself, and accept my defeat in trying to have a meaningful and positive relationship with my dad. Seems it will not come to pass. There's a reason why I live so far from him, even in another country. Having so many acres of land, we couldn't never work alongside and I needed to reinvent me after my divorce and start from zero in Paraguay. 20 years later I'm just becoming settled. And now he goes ahead in his intention to sell the farm were I grew up, my sacred piece of land, for literally pennies. 40 acres for less than the price of a ten years old used economy car. I offered to buy it myself, but he refused arguing that I'll not succeed in managing the farm from afar.  I got to the lake, down from my soon to be home at sunset, and tried to regain my balance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.