Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Another on bites the dust?

      I was, for a short while, a member of 
T A P S = The Apostrophe Preservation Society - however - one of their number took umbrage at me actually asking a question so, I took his/her hint and left. 
      BUT
      This got me wondering as to their reaction.  They, like me, abhor both the "Grocers' apostrophe" and any either misplaced, or missing.  I've a kinda suspicion a discussion would ensue on how many Sports men were involved?  Sportsmans' - Sportsman's - Sportsmen's - Sportsmens'.
     I see the resident Spill Chucker deems two correct and two wrong. BUT - T B H it's as much a record of the past, for the future as anything; I did a 2-piecePanorama - THEN - noticed I'd missed the lean-to and had to glue it on as an afterthought.  Hopefully with nan attack of "Ernie Wise's Wig".

Got to admit Google© maps capture (For MY reference, to see how well it lasts) in 2009 looks VASTLY better.  Doesn't stop you looking of course. ¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.