The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Big Bird

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

Kitty Cat and I went for a walk by Arthur’s seat this morning.

We were walking in the wooded area and Murphy was sniffing frantically. He ran off through a gate up to the road (thankfully a dead-end) and I had to chase after him. The reason for his sudden bolt? Someone had put seeds and oats for the birds on the top of the wall (at street level).

“MURPHY, YOU ARE NOT A BIRD,” I caught myself saying out loud before dragging him away from his tasty find.

Thankfully I spotted the ice cream van before him!

Biker Chick is over from Norway and came to stay tonight. It was lovely to see her although it was a much quieter night than expected. She was a bit broken after being out with another friend the night before. Sadly drinking like you’re in your twenties does not come with the same powers of recovery!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.