Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Swim at lunchtime

Assignment deadline today - which I met by the skin of my teeth.

Criminology Class where we revised all work so far to ensure we are confident about upcoming PowerPoint Presentation and year end exams; key words and headings as follows:….

4 main causes of crime
What do Criminologists study
What is Recividism
What is crime sub-culture
What is Strain Theory (vis a vis Robert Merton)
Explain ‘White Collar crime’ and ‘Organised Crime’
Explain the term ‘Restorative Justice’
Explain the role of a barrister
Role of Garda Liaison Officer
Explain Cyber Crime
Define Social Learning Theory

Plus lengthy discussion on why drugs cause high percentage of crime

Neighbourhood Watch; role of police; vigilantism etc

It was a full on heavy class and I’m tired right now. I took a heap of notes and I need to read over them this evening and make sure I can actually read my own writing.

I had a lovely swim at lunchtime in the cold sea but weather like early summer. It’s been a good day and I am happy I have learned so much and I feel I understand a bit more why society breaks down and how difficult and challenging some people’s lives are.




This photo taken as I stood at water’s edge post swim. Best feeling ever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.