MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

One more sleep!

One more sleep till Terry's op. He can't wait to get it done and then be on the road to recovery. He has to be in the hospital for 11:30am and we don't know the precise time the op will take place so I'm not sure if I will get to visit him in the afternoon. Visiting is 3pm to 4pm. He is having a spinal anaesthetic so the recovery is quicker. I won't visit in the evening but will talk to him on his mobile. His son, Mark is visiting him in the evening. You can have 2 visitors but I think 1 is enough when you've just had a major operation and anyway, I hate driving at night - plus it's spooky there in the dark! It's out in the wilds somewhat, surrounded by trees and no houses or other buildings.
Didn't go for a walk today, pegged out washing and pottered about a little in the garden. I noticed the ladybird was still hanging around on the lid of the garden waste bin so I opened it then left the lid up a while and the ladybird has gone - unless it is in the bin!
Did a bit of hoovering downstairs but only the hard floors then I thought I'd give the towel rad a wipe over in the bathroom while it had no towels on it (washed them) and it escalated to a big clean of the bathroom - everything apart from inside the shower cubicle.
Last night we watched The Girl in the Spider's Web film last night and we've seen it before but neither of us remembered it - well barely anything anyway; perhaps just the bit where as a young girl she jumped off the balcony!
It hasn't rained today!
I took the photo of our garage from the back door this evening - I've taken a few photos today but liked this one best.
I finished the Heidi Swain book and started another of hers called Snowflakes & Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.