Further my skills

By H0tamer

Ophthalmologist

No, this is not me. It is a photo I took of a photo in a booklet I received from my ophthalmologist. I had my yearly check, the frequency people treated for diabetes should follow.
Well, it was not really funny. At first my vision was tested (by an assistant). In one year time it went down from 80% to 60%. Then my pupils were widened and the ophthalmologist checked my eyes. Obviously the beginning cataract in both eyes had become worse. Nothing to worry, I could still drive my car (after my pupils turned to normal again), but I should start to think about a surgery.
He gave me two brochures and proposed that I return in 6 months.

I will visit him end of August. And until then I will start to get used to the idea of new lenses. Not for the camera, this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.