Jambo journal

By IainC

The First Green

I was looking forward to a wee bit of sun and warmth on the golf course this morning but should’ve known better - a cold wind and plenty low cloud put paid to that idea. Still, I got some fresh air and the legs didn’t give out on the hills despite yesterday’s exertions. Amazing.
I found myself almost falling asleep at the kitchen table this afternoon though, so to combat that I nipped over for a quick tenpin practice. Thought it went well but the proof of the pudding will be tomorrow’s league match. Watch this space!
Just finished watching the final True Detective episode. I really had no idea what had gone on and how it was all going to get wrapped up - that’s my kind of mystery series. Hope there’s a series 5 in the offing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.