Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Goodbye, Farewell, Adieu, Adieu, Adieu ...

On Monday evening this lovely location on campus "Konak Terrace" was used to say 'goodbye' to graduating students at the formal ceremony. Yesterday was the Graduation Ball to say goodbye to them in a very different kind of way. This evening, I was back on Konak Terrace, this time for the farewell dinner for teachers. Most will be back next year, but some won't. I took this photo upon arrival because I knew I would forget to take any more photos once everyone had arrived and our dinner was served and celebration got under way :)

I said last week that the end of this academic year is a never ending story and it's proving really hard to get out of here. Even after our 'farewell dinner' it isn't over yet. Meetings tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.