Sebulon

By sebrose

Improbable

Tim and I walk around the park in the rain. The place is super muddy. The public toilets have been vandalised. Again. 

After some slightly overcooked pizza, Tim drops me at the station before heading to the hospital. High Brooms, London Bridge, Euston. I have time to kill and, rather than wait in the cold, crowded, noisy station, I head out into London and wander down Tottenham Court Road and back up Fitzroy Street past the Indian YMCA.

Euston to Preston. Preston to Edinburgh. I am deeply engrossed in Life After Life. 

In Edinburgh the Bridge are shut in both directions again. I walk to my car, parked in Mentone Gardens, top up the charge at Straiton, get some provisions from Sainsbury.

It's good to be back home again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.