TrishaR

By TrishaR

Glasgow

First thing I did was book my flights to Seville from Edinburgh. Leave Monday 3pm and come back midnight on Friday. I thought of getting the Saturday flight back but it leaves at 11 from Seville so thought just as well to get the 21:30 from Seville on the Friday.

Now to find accommodation….

We booked the bus to Glasgow leaving at 10, as I need trousers and I like to SEE and try on as I’m so awkward to get stuff for. Bus journey was good, sitting upstairs on the double decker and we went straight to a coffee shop for breakfast of coffee and pastry.

Went to JL and I told S to go and oook at some tech stuff while I looked and tried on stuff myself. Success! Managed to get what I wanted !

Late lunch at a Mediterranean restaurant called Babs which was v good and tasty. Wandered back up Buchanan street and got a top in the White Company, S got jeans in the Levi shop and we got some chocolate in Hotel Chocolate .

Bus home, which was a bit smelly as this enormous fat and tall man was sitting across from us. I don’t know how he fitted going up the stairs! His stomach was gigantic. How do people get that size I wonder! Just how much do they eat??

Just had some fruit and yogurt later on as still full from the late lunch. Researched some hotels and picked one in Triana, over the Isobell bridge where we stayed the last time. I would have stayed in the same apartment but I couldn’t see it on line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.