Ted3

By Ted3

Swirly Bokeh

A fine time was had as we drove to an old but very chacterful old pilgrim church, in the village of Llanchaer.  It iso pretty, set within scrubby woodland, and at this time of year, the floor is covered in a blanket of lime green coloured wild garlic. this is why we came.to pick and later replenish our annual stock of wild garlic pesto. Pick it young and 
still spicy hot, delicate & tender. Not as glossy mags & tabloids make believe, then displaying flower (pretty, undeniable) but the leaves are now stringy, fibrous and tough.
I digress. Whilst Rebecca with dog, picks, I find a suitable subject and carefully lower myself onto the waiting cushion on the floor below. The chair acting as support behind me. That done I set up a camera with my Helios 44 vintage lens. A lens noted for. swirly Bokeh.
The image itself is not without fault. If. I were a lot more mobile, I'm sure better results would have been possible. None the less, a fine exhausting time was had§

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.