Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

The latest atmospheric river brought heavy weather, arriving in stages, creating car wash-like episodes of rain and high winds.

It also brought an end to the repairs from leak #2, today was supposed to be the finishing up stages to the previous mess(es) until the crew noticed the bathroom ceiling starting to sag.  We could see a wet seam begin to form and we decided we needed to cut a hole in the brand new work...  a gush of rain water poured out.  So yeah, the fix of the fix of the fix ain't fixed.  I feel like I am living in a horrible anxiety dream made real.

A quick check on the pool (water too high from rain) was the only outside time I got.

Apologies for the continued lack of engagement here on blip, I've been dealing with a lot of stuff outside of the above.  I'll check in when I can. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.