Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Crocuses.

The Feast Day of Saint Eleutherius.

Also, the Feast Day of Saint Bessarion.

Saint Jacinta and Saint Francisco two of the children of Fatima in Portugal, who witnessed three Apparitions of an Angel in 1916 and received important information from Mother Mary, Our Lady of Fatima and then the children lived a contrite prayerful holy life.
It is just after 2pm and temperature wise, 10c but feels like 7c. I think the wind is making it feel colder, so I am still wearing Wintry layers really hoping to remain well in this testing time.
This morning Paul and me walked to the Parish Church for me to collect a weekly newsletter. It is good to stay grateful for the Christian fellowship who make our community here God respecting and tuned into the cycle of Holy celebrations we treasure. Then, we walked as far as Cut Wood Park. The Council have invested part of their budget to improve the public paths, and sorted out a drainage problem that had gone into flood mode after successive months of rainfall. It was good to see the good fruit of their engineering to stop the flooding.
I will be knitting the scarf I am making and watch Escape to the Country, after reading stories from the People's Friend.
Have a pleasant Tuesday and thank you for visiting my site, blip friends.
Steps : 7222.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.