Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Pruning

All the trees in the village are being pruned at the moment. They always look like they cannot possibly grow back properly but, in summer, they will produce a canopy of shade which is always very welcome. I had a busy morning. After doing the market and supermarket shopping. I had to check various estimates that I have been given for glasses and implants as there were discrepancies. That meant a trip to AXA for an explanation of their reimbursement calculations. I also had to go to the opticians as they are having problems securing the reimbursement for my second pair of glasses. I am assured it will all come out fine in the wash. I joined my tennis lesson with the coach who is also my doubles partner. He is excellent and really works us hard. After that I went to the French conversation group. It was warm enough to sit out in the sunshine and enjoy the chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.