chantler63

By chantler63

MK Saul Leiter

An interesting exhibition of Saul Leiter's work in the Milton Keynes gallery, viewed today with blipbuddy Black Tulip.  Leiter makes great use of negative space along with limited field of focus, so maybe not to everyone's taste - definitely a 'capturing the moment' photographer, with a skilful eye for composition.  Do go if you are within sensible travelling distance.
After time in the galleries, BT and I were distracted with photography.  I used the out-of-focus shots, although I think BT was rather more sensible.
Camera club AGM this evening.  My aim is to not have any specific allocation of role within the committee, although I expect I will still 'offer opinions' and get involved on the sidelines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.