Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wildflowers

No! The weather isn't warm enough here to have brought out the dog-daisies and cornflowers!

What happened was, we stopped off at Mainsgill Farm Shop on the A66 on the way to and from Sheffield this week. Their gift shop has such lovely things of nice quality. At the holiday lodge I used to leave a bowl of silk roses all year round then, last year I started to make seasonal collections. At the moment the table is set with a vase of narcissi but in summer I'll put these out, after the peonies, I think.

I did have a vase of silk dog-daisies but I inadvertently left it standing around at home and now can't bear to part with it!

I struggled to get to Sunday School this morning, thankfully I'm not the leader. I felt so bad I refused a piece of cake with my pre-service coffee and spent most of the afternoon asleep on the sofa. This is why you're getting an emergency blip of unseasonal artificial flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.